A Scoop or Two

So we’ve talked about coffee but you know what I think goes perfectly with coffee? Ice-cream!!! Whether you enjoy it with a hot cup of goodness or on its own, this treat is always a welcome respite from the heat of the day. But I’m not talking about the store bought kind, delicious though it maybe, no I’m talking about going out and ordering a twirl or a scoop. So here are my thoughts on some of the places I’ve been to:

KFC: In terms of ice-cream, you cannot go wrong with KFC. I have tried their twirl and their sundae and loved them both. NJB raves about their crushers. I really can’t say much else other than go try it for yourself.

Burger & Relish: I LOVE this place and will write a full review on it but that’s for another day. Now NJB and I visited this place sometime ago with friends and after a wonderful meal decided to order dessert. One of the options was a brownie with either vanilla or peanut butter ice cream. Unsure of the latter, we ordered the vanilla to be on the safe side however there was a mishap in the kitchen and we were given the peanut butter. We thought it would be bad. We were wrong. Wanna know how good it was? I reminded NJB about it this morning and she made a sound that was not human. That’s how good it was.

Creamy Inn: Sitting between its more popular cousins Chicken Inn and Pizza Inn, Creamy Inn kind of just sits there. However those who do go up to their counter know that they serve a decent ice cream nonetheless.

Nominom: Okay let’s set this straight right off the bat: Nominom does not serve ice cream, they serve frozen yogurt. However it is a delicious alternative to those who prefer a healthier option. Word of caution though, flavors are very specific so not everything may suit your taste-buds. I personally recommend the blueberry.

Papaye: Papaye has been around for a while now and they will be around for a long time to come. Their ice cream isn’t bad either. Both their vanilla and chocolate are really good. NJB and I are not really fans of their mixed ice cream but that’s just a personal preference so don’t let it stop you from trying it out.

So that’s my list for today, do you have anyplace you’d like me to check out?

Till the next time….

 

Cosmos out.

2 thoughts on “A Scoop or Two

Leave a Reply

