Cups of Coffee

As someone once told me “Have you drank your coffee yet? Because you look like a zombie or some variation of that”. Don’t ask me who said it or if those were the exact words; I hadn’t had my coffee yet so I don’t know. So needless to say my daily cup’o java is kind of a big deal to me but whether I’m drinking from necessity or just for the love of coffee, it’s always nice to savor a truly good cup of brew. A favorite pass time of mine is to sample various coffee shops whenever I come across them; a hobby that is severely limited due to…well let’s just say reasons and leave it at that.

Despite my ‘reasons’ I have visited some establishments, a few of which come to mind right now:

The Cupcake Cafe: Located in Tema, Community 5, this is relatively new discovery. Cupcake Cafe specializes in but is not limited to, as the name implies, cupcakes. However what we have to note is that they make coffee upon request. While offering only type of coffee, it is nevertheless worth it. They provide a brew that is the definition of smooth.

Nominom: More commonly known for it’s frozen yogurt and pastries, Nominom also offers a small selection of coffee brews to choose from. I recently sampled their Americano. The coffee was very good but I had a few complaints. First off, the price per cup was within the standard for such places so no complaints there, however the quantity of coffee given was a bit of a let down. My second issue was the condiments, the Americano does not by definition come with milk so I requested that milk be added but was refused on the grounds that if it’s not mentioned in the recipe, they can’t add it. Understandable but I feel they should be more flexible with customer requests. Still the coffee was good, you can find a Nominom at Tema, Comm.6 or at the Accra Mall.

Enda: I have not been here in a LONG time, so my info may be a bit out dated but I have some very good memories of their coffee. So why not head out to the Accra Mall and see if my memories hold true?

Second Cup: This maybe the last on my list but it’s definitely not the least. If anything it’s the most. This place hit me like a punch to the face and it hasn’t stopped yet. The selection is marvelous, the coffee is divine, and I should stop before write a novella in praise of this place. Don’t believe me? Find them at Palace Shopping Centre(Spintex Road), Achimota Mall, and West Hills Mall.

So have you visited any of these places and if yes what did you think? Where do you want me to try out next? Leave me a comment below or hit me up on twitter.

 

Cosmos out.

4 thoughts on “Cups of Coffee

  1. I love my province Batangas for their coffee (Birth Country). It says it is of arabica beans but I also drank a real Arabic coffee here in AD and it’s surely different not what I expected as strong coffee.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

